Daniel02
Daniel02

Daniel
Daniel

Daniel02
Daniel02

1/2
Daniel HORN

Actor, Theatre-maker

Daniel05
Daniel05

DanielHorn-5706
DanielHorn-5706

Daniel04
Daniel04

Daniel05
Daniel05

1/4

About Daniel:

Daniel discovered theatre at a young age and went on to enroll at the London School of Dramatic Art at the age of eighteen, graduating with honors in 2009.

Following on from this he made his professional debut at the Edinburgh Festival in 2010, and acted in a number of different theatre productions across Great Britain including Primavera Production's Antigone at Southwark Playhouse in 2011, and Poimandres Production's A Clockwork Orange at the same venue, also in 2011.

Daniel then spent the 2011/2012 season as part of a UK theatre tour of A Christmas Carol, and the period drama Cranford both directed by Rebecca Gadsby. It was during his time touring that he discovered Jacques Lecoq's book: Le Corps Poétique; inspired by the book and encouraged by his improvisation mentors in London, Daniel intended to continue his education in theatre at l'École Internationale de Théâtre Jacques Lecoq in Paris, and he ended up studying at the school for two years, from 2015-2017. Upon graduation Daniel became one of the founding members of First Round International Creative Platform with his colleagues from Lecoq.

Since being permanently based in Paris since 2014, Daniel has expanded his acting work into film and television. He has also been involved in different theatre projects in Île-de-France including an ongoing collaboration with the theatre company CIE Agôn.

He looks forward to developing both his own, and his colleagues work within First Round's environment of mutual artistic support.

Daniel HORN

Actor, Theatre-maker

About Daniel:

Daniel a découvert le théâtre à un jeune âge et s'est inscrit à la London School of Dramatic Art à l'âge de dix-huit ans. Il a obtenu son diplôme avec mention en 2009.

Il a ensuite fait ses débuts professionnels au Festival d'Edimbourg en 2010 et a joué dans plusieurs productions théâtrales en Grande-Bretagne, notamment Antigone de Primavera Production au Southwark Playhouse en 2011 et A Clockwork Orange de Poimandres Production au même théâtre, également en 2011.

Daniel a ensuite passé la saison 2011/2012 dans le cadre d'une tournée de théâtre au Royaume-Uni pour A Christmas Carol et le drame d'époque Cranford, tous deux mis en scène par Rebecca Gadsby. C'est au cours de cette tournée qu'il a découvert le livre de Jacques Lecoq : Le Corps Poétique ; inspiré par ce livre et encouragé par ses mentors d'improvisation à Londres, Daniel décide de poursuivre sa formation théâtrale à l'École internationale de théâtre Jacques Lecoq à Paris, et il finit par y étudier pendant deux ans, de 2015 à 2017. À la fin de ses études, Daniel est devenu l'un des membres fondateurs de la First Round International Creative Platform avec ses collègues de Lecoq.

 

Depuis son installation permanente à Paris en 2014, Daniel a étendu son travail d'acteur au cinéma et à la télévision. Il a également été impliqué dans différents projets de théâtre en Île-de-France, notamment une collaboration continue avec la compagnie de théâtre CIE Agôn.

 

Il est impatient de développer son propre travail et celui de ses collègues dans le cadre du soutien artistique mutuel de First Round.  

18 Rue Ramus 75020 Paris, France TEL: (+33) 06 80 10 45 03 EMAIL: 1stround.icp@gmail.com

COPYRIGHT(C) FirstRound International Creative Platform. 

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon